DEPARTMENT OF SANSKRIT KALINDI COLLEGE, (UNIVERSITY OF DELHI)

SANSKRIT SAHITYA PARISHAD (2023-24)

Convener- Dr. Nisha Goyal (Teacher-in-charge)

Co-convener- Dr. Divya Mishra

The Sanskrit Department was established in 1967 with B.A. (P) along with the inception of Kalindi College. Both B.A. (H) and M.A. Sanskrit were initiated in 1973. The Sanskrit Sahitya Parishad was introduced with an aim to provide a platform to the students to develop and showcase their talent and encourages the value of working together. It has been consistently organizing various cultural events. Students are continuously inspired and motivated to show their best by participating in those activities.

The following were the office bearers-

Session	Post	Student Name	Course
2023-24	President	Shalini	B.A. Hons. Sanskrit 3 rd
			Year
2023-24	Vice-President	Anushka	B.A. Hons. Sanskrit 3 rd
			Year
2023-24	Vice-President	Urvita	B.A. Prog. Sanskrit 3rd
			Year
2023-24	Secretary	Khushi Pandey	B.A. Hons. Sanskrit 2 nd
			Year

2023-24	Secretary	Preeti	B.A. Prog. Sanskrit 3 rd Year
2023-24	Joint Secretary	Khushi Jha	B.A. Hons. Sanskrit 1st Year
2023-24	Joint Secretary	Palak	B.A. Hons. Sanskrit 2 nd Year
2023-24	Editor	Himani	B.A. Hons. Sanskrit 3rd Year
2023-24	Editor	Niyati	B.A.Hons. Sanskrit 2nd Year
2023-24	Class representative	Anjali Thakur	B.A. Hons. Sanskrit 1st Year
2023-24	Class representetive	Isha Banga	B.A. Hons. Sanskrit 2nd Year
2023-24	Class representetive	Aastha	B.A. Hons. Sanskrit 3 rd Year

• Shlokocharan Competition: was held on 21 September 2023. The judges of this competition were Dr. Divya Mishra and Dr. Shiv Kumar. Sneha Raj (B.A. (H) 3rd Year) won first prize, Himani (Sanskrit (H) 3rd Year), Priyanka (B.A(P)3rd year) won second prize, and Khushi Pandey (B.A. (H) 2nd Year), Shalini (B.A. (H) 3rd Year) won 3rd prize.

- Rangsajja Competition: was held on 11th October 2023. The judges of this competition were Dr. Nisha Goyal and Dr. Divya Mishra. Team Khushi Pandey & Niyati Mishra, and team Sanjana & Akansha won 1st prize, team Neha kushvaha & Tannu and team Vandana Rai & Harshita Karnia won 2nd Prize, team Anjali & Mohini and Pranjali & Neha khan won 3rd prize, team Aradhana Rai & Isha Banga won consolation prize.
- Chitrakarm Competition: was held on 5 February 2024. The judges of this competition were Dr. Manju Lata and Dr. Richa. Akansha Bsc(H) 1st year won 1st prize, Manya (B.A(P) 3rd year) won 2nd prize, and Sahiba B.A (H) 1st year won 3rd prize.
- Bhagvadgeeta smriti adharit shlokoccharana Competition: was held on 5th February 2024. The judges of this competition were Dr. Manju Lata and Dr. Richa. Barkha (Pol. Sci. (H) 1st Year) won first prize, Shalini (Sanskrit(H) 3rd Year), won 2nd prize, Anjali Thakur (Sanskrit (H) 1st Year) won third prize and Sneha Raj (Sanskrit(H) 3rd Year) won consolation prize.
- **Gadyapath Competition**: was held on 14th February 2024. The judges of this competition were Dr. Harvinder Kaur and Dr. Shashi Bala. Priyanka Jha (B.A. (P) 3rd Year) won first prize, Urvita Saini (B.A. (P) 3rd Year) won second prize, and Himani (B.A. (H) 3rd Year), Muskan Chaubey (B.A. (H) 1st Year) won 3rd prize.
- Sanskrit Quiz Competition: was held on 14th February 2024. The judges of this competition were Dr. Harvider kaur and Dr. Shashi Bala. Priyanka Jha (B.A.(P) 3rd Year) won 1st Prize, Anjali Thakur (Sanskrit (H) 1st Year) won 2nd prize, Khushi Jha (Sanskrit (H) 2nd Year) won 3rd Prize.

• Inter College/

• स्मृति आधारित श्लोक उच्चारण प्रतियोगिता विजेता Date: - 21.09.2023

Sno.	Name	Course	Year	Position
1	Sneha Raj	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	3 rd year	1 st
2	Himani	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	2 nd year	2 nd
3	Priyanka Jha	B.A(Progrm)	3 rd Year	2 nd
4	Khushi Pandey	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	2 nd year	3 rd
5	Shalini	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	3 rd Year	$3^{\rm rd}$

• रंगोली प्रतियोगिता विजेता Date: - 11.10.2023

Sno.	Name	Course	Year	Position
1	Khuhsi Pandey	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	2 nd	1 st
	Niyati Mishra			
2	Sanjana	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	$3^{\rm rd}$	1 st
	Akansha			
3	Neha Kushwaha	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	$3^{\rm rd}$	2^{nd}
	Tannu			
4	Vandana Rai	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	2^{nd}	$2^{\rm nd}$
	Harshita Karnia			
5	Pranjali	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	$3^{\rm rd}$	3 rd
	Neha Khan			
6	Anajli	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	$3^{\rm rd}$	3 rd
	Mohini			
7	Aradhana Rai	B.A.Sanskrit (hons)	2 nd	Consolation
	Isha Banga	, ,		

• चित्रकर्म प्रतियोगिता विजेता Date: - 05.02.2024

Sno	Name	Course	Year	Position
1	Sahiba	B.A.Sanskrit(hons)	1 st	1 st
2	Akansha	B.Sc(hons)	1 st	2^{nd}

3	Maanyaa	B.A. Progrm	3 rd	$3^{\rm rd}$

• भगवद्गीता स्मृति आधारित श्लोक उच्चारण प्रतियोगिता_विजेता(05.02.2024)

Sno.	Name	Course	Year	Position
1	Barkha	Pol. Sci. Hons	1 st	1 st
2	Shalini	B.A. Sanskrit (hons)	3 rd	2 nd
<u>3.</u>	Anjali Thakur	B.A. Sanskrit (hons)	1 st	3 rd
<u>2</u>	Sneha Raj	B.A. Sanskrit (hons)	3 rd	Consolation

• गद्यपाठ वाचन प्रतियोगिता विजेता Date: - 14.02.2024

Sr.	NAME	COURSE	YEAR	POSTION
No.				
1	Priyanka Jha	B.A. Progrm	3 rd	1 st
2	Urvita Saini	B.A. Progm	3 rd	2 nd
3	Himani	B.A.Sanskrit(hons)	3 rd	3 rd
4	Muskan	B.A.Sanskrit(hons)	1 st	3 rd
	Chaubey			

● प्रश्न मञ्च प्रतियोगिता <u>Date: -</u> 14.02.24

~		~		
Sno.	Name	Cource	Vear	l Position
SHU.	Name	Course	Year	Position

1	Priyanka Jha	B.A(Progrm)	3 rd	1 st	
2	Anjali Thakur	B.A. Sanskrit (hons)	1 st	2nd	
3	Khushi jha	B.A. Sanskrit (hons)	2 nd	3rd	